Reviews

What people are saying about Cranbrook House Serviced Apartments




Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Great location for Motorpoint arena. Very clean and comfortable apartment. Thankyou!

Reviewer:Daisy Carter | Mon 14th Nov 2016


An overnight in town - Rating 5/5

A lovely apartment with fabulous views across Nottingham city. We stayed on 12th Floor. Neat & Tidy with plenty of facilities- we cooked our own meals- they even provided washing up liquid & dish cloths! Simple to get keys and return them to the safe easily enough. The main entrance was littered with smashed glass on our return in the late evening and a group of youngsters were partying a few floors below but you can\'t blame the booking agent for that.Would recommend and use again, thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs Debbie Hooley| Mon 14th Nov 2016


Fun weekend- Rating 5/5

Lovely apartment and ideal location. Will definitely stay thete again next time i visit

Reviewer:Lesley Stather| Mon 31st Oct 2016


good apartment and location - Rating 4/5

the apartment was nice inside, bed very comfy, Wi-Fi and tea and coffee. we didn\'t have a hair dryer in our apartment which it was suppose to have.location is excellent.

Reviewer:Robert Smart | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Lovely apartment and friendly stuff.- Rating 5/5

The apartments is lovely! Super clean... the bed is quite comfortable. Very cosy :-)! Looking forward to coming back to Nottingham and staying there again.Rafael marra

Reviewer:Raphael Souza | Thu 20th Oct 2016


cr - Rating 5/5

very clean very useful good service and very welcoming

Reviewer:Samir Zahouani| Tue 18th Oct 2016


good apartment nottingham - Rating 4/5

very nice apartment ,great facilities, lay out of the apartment was lovely but the building layout is very complicated other wise really enjoyed it home from home

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan Lock| Tue 11th Oct 2016


As usual comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

We stay probably every 6 weeks in these apartments and are never disapointed. Always clean and comfortable and easy check in and our procedures.

Reviewer:Mr John Fish | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Perfect location- Rating 4/5

Great place, only stayed one night but was perfect for our needs. Good value

Reviewer:Ms Lisa Parkinson| Sun 25th Sep 2016


above expectations - Rating 5/5

after a very long day it was a very pleasant surprise to arrive in a very well equiped apartment with fantastic views over the City-would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr David Munns | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Cranbrook- Rating 5/5

The apartment was clean and well-maintained. We had a lovely weekend. Location was brilliant!

Reviewer:Jackie Mills | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


City centre luxury - Rating 5/5

Had everything we needed for a relaxing city break whilst we were in Nottingham to visit the university.Would definitely return

Reviewer:Mrs Caroline Hallgarth| Sun 11th Sep 2016


My stay - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately I was unable to get to Nottingham at the last minute. So I did not stay at the appartment.

Reviewer:Mr Dieter Ellwood | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay, well organised and in touch with everything in the city.

Reviewer:Ben Newberry| Mon 5th Sep 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at cranbrook house. To check in and out was very easy as the email sent previous to us checking in explained everything clearly. AMAZING location if you are wanting a night out in the city centre. Very easy to find and although we didn\'t use the car park due to being dropped off, parking was offered and there was a lot of choice. The balcony was a great added feature. Plenty of space to get ready and all the essentials where there. I most defiantly will be staying again but will be extending the check out time as 10:30 was a little early.

Reviewer:Olivia Johnson | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Lovely Apartment- Rating 4/5

Great apartment lots of space and comfortable living.

Reviewer:Laura Amor | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Great location, clean and spacious - Rating 4/5

Great location,clean and spacious.

Reviewer:Nikki Moore | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious rooms we were very happy with our short stay. Also the staff were very helpful.

Reviewer:Mr Howard Brialey | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were large clean and light. The weather was very hot during our stay, the apartment would benefit from air conditioning. The only real downside was traffic notice which, even with the windows closed, was pretty loud and constant. A slight oddity as a lack of any shower gel/soap although there was hand soap. Better than a hotel for a family group, we\'d stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Neil Parsons | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Our stay at Cranbrook House - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay in Cranbrook. Staff were very nice and helpful. It was a beautiful place and we have no complaints

Reviewer:Nina Butler | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Apartment - Rating 4/5

Good central location and amenities

Reviewer:Sean Kearns | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Great Place to stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

The place is really good, located just right to everything in the city center. it is clean. but a littlie bit noisy at night, not all nights though.

Reviewer:Mashael Alhumaidan | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Great location and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

3rd stay and already booked next! Recommend very highly:secure car parking at reasonable rate, good security, very well kept and maintained. Like walking into your own apartment close to city centre or easy walk to cricket and football grounds. Train station 15 minutes walk away too.

Reviewer:Geoffrey Salt | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Comments - Rating 4/5

Flat was adequate. Beds were small - husband and son 6 1 in height.Noisy til early hours of morning.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Dixon | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Lovely apartment- Rating 5/5

The apartment could not be faulted, was designed really nice and in excellent condition. Located right in the middle of Nottingham just a 5-10 min walk from the Cubs. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Kat Reid | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Excellent appartment- Rating 4/5

We would definitely stay again, the appartment was spacious which everything we needed and very clean! All self check in information was clear and easy to do. We wish we had booked for more than one night. I would also use the carpark that comesWith the appartment and pay the 10 pounds to reserve a space, the parking else where was bit further away.

Reviewer:Vicky Robaszek | Sun 19th Jun 2016


3 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

I spent three nights there with my friend in one of the two bedroom apartments and i absolutely loved the place. Very good amount of space, excellent facilities on offer. Only one or two minor imperfections but aside from those it\'s a really lovely place. I\'ll most definitely be staying there next time my friend comes to visit.

Reviewer:David Adjaidoo | Sat 18th Jun 2016


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Best of the best.Nice place.

Reviewer:Vito Galetta | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Very good accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation and service. Happy to stay here. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Elango Annamalai | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Great location, fantastic value for money, and very friendly staff who can\'t do enough for you!- Rating 5/5

The apartments are like a home from home, and in a great location. Everything you need is included. It would be nice to stay for a few nights if we are in Nottingham again.The apartments are hard to access when you travel by car but one of the staff, a lovely lady who I think was called Julia, went really out of her way to direct us and make checking in go smoothly. She even sorted out a parking space for us at short notice, and let my fiancé in the building when he was having trouble with the access code. Julia is a real credit to the organisation, such a lovely lady.

Reviewer:Kay Hall | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. The apartment was spotless, warm and inviting. Found us a car parking space. Definitely stay again.Next to a wonderful chinese.

Reviewer:Deborah Buckingham | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Break - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a lovely 4 night break and everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Reviewer:Robert Barker | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


my stay at cranbrook - Rating 5/5

home from home everything you need clean comfortable would recommend it to friends and would stay there again .your also in the heart of the city.

Reviewer:Norma Brown | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Great value for money in well equipped, modern flat - Rating 5/5

Convenient and within walking distance of the station and very close proximity to the arena.Easy to follow instructions to check in and retrieve keys. Clean and well equipped (including kitchen with cooker and washing machine,and ironing board) although we were using solely as a base to lay our heads and dump our bags. After some initial confusion about the wi-fi that was soon rectified, enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation about recommending and would certainly consider using for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Michael Cole | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Great stay and brilliant apartment - Rating 4/5

Beautiful apartment with great views. Everything we needed was available. Nice and quiet too. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Afzal Qureshi | Wed 1st Jun 2016


handy and with parking - Rating 5/5

Spotless apartment very handy for central Nottingham and with the advantage of car parking (pay extra.

Reviewer:Sidney Syson | Fri 27th May 2016


Nice flat, excellent location well worth the money. - Rating 5/5

I had arrived early at the Cranbrook house and phoned the office, although check in time was 15:30, I was allowed to have access to my apartment 90 mns early, while I waited for the room to be ready, the very nice lady, in charge, Shirley kept me updated on the phone while I was having lunch. Nothing to stay about the flat it\'s was clean, spacious, lot of natural light, located on the 12th floor of a tall modern residential building, with other residents different from the serviced apartments, kitchen is well equipped (Washing machine, microwave, fridge freezer, hob, and cultlery).I can\'t fault the Cranbrook apartment in any way. The only suggestion I would make is to add for extra safety:a security chain and an additionallock at the door of the flat, it\'s good to have that sense of security when you\'re sleeping somewhere for the first time. I would definitely recommend Cranbrook apartment. Thank you to the whole team, it was well worth the money!

Reviewer:Rene Turpin | Thu 26th May 2016


Nottingham Night Out - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay from start to finish including the booking;email communications;checking in;checking out and accommodation. Would definitely stop again!

Reviewer:Mark Hall | Mon 23rd May 2016


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff and great directions. Good location for the purpose of our trip. Would recommend staying there again. The own downside is that it is also a residential building, which would be fine if someone haven\'t set of the smoke alarm smoking from the residential side. The bath had an unusual tap system but I\'m being picky now!

Reviewer:Helen Wilkin | Wed 18th May 2016


cranbrook apartment- Rating 5/5

Lovely appartment great customer service easy access and parking and right in the city but quiet. I would stay again .

Reviewer:Daniell Stone | Tue 17th May 2016


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Good location, nice apartment, very helpfull staff

Reviewer:Marcus Smith | Sat 14th May 2016


very nice - Rating 5/5

Very good apartment.cleanliness maintained.Was there for almost 25 days.Daily needs facility\'s are on walking distance.Staff is very cooperative. Too good.

Reviewer:Ashish Bhure | Wed 11th May 2016


One of our best stays away - Rating 5/5

Cranbrook house was just what we needed first break this year. We was a bit aprohensive as we booked it at short notice. Very pleasantly surprised the apartment, was clean tidy. Full equipped and we liked the lay out. Plus the there is lifts to everywhere. and in the right place for out first visit to nottinghan. The lace sector is only a few steps away. Well please we booked the car parking as the car was very safe and we didnt need to see it for a few days. Very pleased and will use again when we return to Nottingham

Reviewer:Keith Murray | Sat 7th May 2016


Perfect location, excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

First time in Nottingham and I wanted to be close to everything as possible and this location was perfect. Bars, pubs, nightclubs and the train station was within 15 minutes walk. The apartment itself was modern, clean and had everything I needed, just as the pictures suggest. I stayed on the seventh floor with an incredible balcony view.I\'ll definitely stay here again next time I\'m in Nottingham.

Reviewer:Tammy Briggs | Tue 3rd May 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for all that nottingham city centre has to offer.Lovely apartment and amenities.

Reviewer:Hillary Marklew | Tue 3rd May 2016


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Very Nice Apartment with all needed facilities. Located at the center of city and all facilities available nearby.

Reviewer:Ashish Bhure | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Excellent Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Amazingly good value. Very central location. Secure parking. Comfortable living space. Will definitely stay here every time I travel to Nottingham from now on! And I musn\'t forget to mention how helpful staff were both prior to and during my stay

Reviewer:Mr Naveed Khan | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Satisfied Customers - Rating 4/5

We were very satisfied with our stay in Cranbrook House. Although there were a couple of problems when we arrived, Shada came as soon as she read the mail and fixed everything quickly. She also provided us with a few extras. The bed was very comfortable and, to our delight, it was really quiet, by day and night. We didn\'t need a car and hardly ever used the buses, everything was so close and convenient.

Reviewer:Stephen Cooper | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Excellent customer service. - Rating 5/5

Although I cannot comment on Cranbrook house I had to review the service they have provided.I booked to stay here as was attending a concert, a lovely lady called the day before my stay to say they had some issues in the building, as you can imagine panic set it but she said don\'t worry we have got a room for you in the Premier Suites apartment block. Oh and it was the penthouse. I could not have wished for better service. Thank you so much for making sure I had somewhere safe to stay, above and beyond. Well done.

Reviewer:Maria Ward | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Great Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely apartment. Very spacious and modern and exceptionally clean. If you are using the secured parking, the entrance is very difficult to spot so just follow the directions very carefully. Staff exceptional helpful. Bathroom lacking in some toiletries

Reviewer:Jane Ashley | Sun 10th Apr 2016


playoffs- Rating 5/5

Stay 3 nights for playoffweekend. Sharda never fails to make us welcome

Reviewer:Miss Barbara Gostlow | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Highly recommend versus staying in a hotel - Rating 5/5

One night stay. Loved the location, size of rooms in apartment, decor, quality of furnishings and the welcome pack. Would highly recommend to others. only minor issues were leaky shower door in ensure and some spotlights needing replacing.

Reviewer:Charles Eales | Thu 7th Apr 2016


DEFINATELY RECOMMEND - Rating 5/5

Clean, pleasent stay, friendly staff, had a request for a second key.. Was at our door in minutes! Nothing was too much hassle! Second time ive stayed there and will definately book again for next year!!

Reviewer:Danielle Knott | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Nice comfortable apartment- Rating 4/5

This place was really nice! Comfortable and safe. I loved that most places of interest were not too far from my doorstep.

Reviewer:Bridget Babanawo | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


My short summary- Rating 5/5

The location was perfect! Very close to the train stationand most importantly the town centre. The apartment was extremely cosy and clean and had a lot of kitchen essential as well as fresh towels. I was particular satisfied with the customer service and contant with how fast they met my needs and I will definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Reviewer:Arnold Bokungu | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Would recommend- Rating 4/5

No complaints and would recommend. The apartment was smaller than expected, but that was OK as we only slept there. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewer:Michael Wingate | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Very happy with accommodation- Rating 4/5

Very happy with venue, slight hiccups getting but was resolved very quickly and easily. Will definitely look to booking this accommodation again. Does need a new cooker though, in the room we stayed in. Good price if compared with hotels in the area.

Reviewer:Jenny Melling | Mon 21st Mar 2016


incredible Stay - Rating 4/5

Had a very comfortable stay. Excellent location, so close to city center. Apartment had all the basics we needed. Most importantly staff were so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. Would certainly return and will surely recommend friends and family

Reviewer:Shanida Sethi | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

It was really good to stay there

Reviewer:Amjad Khan | Wed 16th Mar 2016


short stay - Rating 4/5

we stayed at the cranbrook again this is where we normally stop due to location as easy access to town centre and fm arena, but far enough away from the town to get a good nights sleep.the apartments are more than adequate and lookling better with some modernising been done would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in nottingham

Reviewer:Sally Lonsdale | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Excellent apartment.. - Rating 5/5

Communications between Cranbrook house and ourselves was ace! Directions for entry was clear and the apartment itself was spacious and very clean, it had all we needed to be self contained with cooking and washing requirements!! Fab!

Reviewer:Jason Mason | Thu 10th Mar 2016


Clean and good location- Rating 5/5

Know the area very well but even with if you should be new to the area it\'s in a brilliant location for the city! Apartment very clean with everything you need for a few days away! Couldn\'t fault it!

Reviewer:Sharon Mortimer | Mon 7th Mar 2016


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights in one of the apartments. They were clean and very well presented and we had a lovely stay the lady was very helpful we dealt with and would do anything to ensure your stay was comfortable and enjoyable would definitely recommend and revisit

Reviewer:Yvonne Wright | Fri 4th Mar 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was excellent,very clean,access to town centre very easy,definitely will be coming back..thanks

Reviewer:Sharon Bullars | Tue 1st Mar 2016


“Great location, wonderful view from the 12th floor, comfortable facilities and great customer service”- Rating 4/5

“Great location, wonderful view from the 12th floor, comfortable facilities and great customer service”Great location once located :) Really friendly staff on the phone Bed was comfortable, bathroom and kitchen facilities were good. More coffee and sugar would have been fantastic. Only moans would be that the TV remote did not work so we had to manually change channels and volumes. Also, very noisy water tank/pipes! Through out the day and night we could hear loud gurgling from the kitchen and water tank area. Would love to book again, will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Sindy Jadeja | Thu 25th Feb 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

I just want to say that the my experience with staying with Cranbrook Apartments was fab, the lady that sorted me out was really from friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there in the future xThank you

Reviewer:Leanne Foreman | Sat 23rd Jan 2016


Our stay at cranbrook house - Rating 4/5

Though our stay was brief here the apartment was great, stylish and cozy. Though a complication had arisen earlier that day with part of our booking the team there were straight onto sorting it out and all was well when we got there. Only faults id say is thatthe instructions to the safe are slightly unclear, checkouts a bit early and larger glasses in the cubaords would be great

Reviewer:Karl Heldrich | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


stunning- Rating 5/5

Overall amazed with the value of my stay. Walked into a warm apartment, modern styling, clean, comfortable and with a stunning skyline view of the city (12th floor). Customer service was outstanding, as well as receiving everything needed for my stay via email I was contacted directly by phone, which was polite and genuine. I look forward to using Cranbrook apartment\'s on my next trip.

Reviewer:Euan Carnie | Tue 19th Jan 2016


party in the town - Rating 5/5

we thought apartment was very good ,close to town and it was very clean would go again.

Reviewer:Caroline Keeton | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Short weekend stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived late and found getting parked difficult as we had been allocated one swipe card for 2 apartments and 2 cars. One of the spaces was also unusable as part of the ceiling netting was hanging too low as stuff had fallen down in to it. Used someone else\'s space so hopefully not caused any problems. Apartments were clean and very user friendly and overall made an enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Amanda Hembrow | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Fantastic find - Rating 5/5

The apartment was amazing and nice and clean will defiantly be stopping again

Reviewer:Carla Marsall | Sun 17th Jan 2016


I will make a habit of staying here! - Rating 5/5

I checked in after office hours and the check in procedure was well thought out and easy to follow- not easy when you consider all the key codes, directions, parking instructions etc. My apartment was spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, stylish and quiet.

Reviewer:Ms. Maggie Martin | Fri 15th Jan 2016


grat place to stay - Rating 5/5

excellent accommodation very central, very clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Eddie Ennis | Mon 11th Jan 2016


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Me and my partnerloved our weekend away the best bit was the apartment clean, comfy and noise free we will definatly be back

Reviewer:Gary Cowlard | Mon 11th Jan 2016


fantastic service - Rating 5/5

Friendly attentive helpful welcome. Secure accommodation & parking.Previous occupant had been smoking but housekeeping had placed numerous air fresheners in apartment. Perhaps fine for smoking should be increased from £50?Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Terry Fisk | Sat 9th Jan 2016


absolutely fantastic - Rating 5/5

what a place to stay and cheaper than booking a hotel around the area.very clean and tidy.100% hospitality.if you get chance to stay here make the most of the views.i will be using this place very regular indeed.thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Patrick Pearson | Wed 6th Jan 2016


p - Rating 4/5

Nice appartment,very relaxing..

Reviewer:Parid Shadja | Mon 28th Dec 2015


Very good hotel - Rating 4/5

We really liked the Cranbrook Apartment - it looked great, had a good view from the balcony and was reasonably spacious - even with two kids. The kitchen utilities were great and there was plenty for a young family to make meals etc. plus, it was very well located - close to some restaurants and only a short stroll from major tourist points. I would recommend

Reviewer:Daniel Stockwell | Sat 26th Dec 2015


Perfect- Rating 5/5

From the easy booking to the \'to the letter\' instructions the whole process was simple. The apartment was clean, well equipped and perfectly situated for a night out in the city centre. Would highly recommend Cranbrook House - Thank you

Reviewer:Lisa O\\\'sullivan | Sun 20th Dec 2015


Overnight stay 17 December 2015 - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay.Excellent service from the two staff we met re car parking and brief electricity failure.Accommodation clean, comfortable and very good value for money. Just have to be careful finding car park entrance.Appreciated prior phone call with guidance re entry, although it sounded rather complicated - fortunately the security man was there on arrival and was very helpful.Location excellent for city centre and the Arena

Reviewer:Howard Sanders | Sat 19th Dec 2015


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cranbrook Apartments. The Staff were very helpfull and we found the facilities first class and the location was ideal for the city centre and the Arena.

Reviewer:Peter Borrill | Sat 19th Dec 2015


Great place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on Saturday night, fabulous apartment, very central, lovely decor, clean, would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Shirley Harrison | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Easy check in, secure parking. Excellent security. Clean and well equipped. Excellent location for city and Capital FM arena.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane Patchey | Fri 11th Dec 2015


sweet- Rating 4/5

a bit overpriced, but the place is fantastic

Reviewer:Abdulla Almoaimi | Thu 10th Dec 2015


Excellent location with perfect service - Rating 5/5

The location of this property is outstanding and i cannot compliment the staff enough for there help and support.I would recommend this property without hesitation.I look forward to the next time.

Reviewer:Colin Twell | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, very comfortable, excellent facilities (everything required for a weeks work in Nottingham), great views, very helpful staff.I\'ll be back

Reviewer:Sebastian Naughton | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Brilliant location and lovely apartment - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay in Nottingham. I would recommend the apartments to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the city centre. Communication from the company is brilliant. Apartment was clean and perfect for me and my partner. Will definitely be coming back!

Reviewer:Michaela Gilchrist | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Long weekend away - Rating 4/5

Well located with all the necessary facilities and convenient parking below the building. Internet worked really well - not often the case on trips. A few fittings were damaged or broken which is why I\'ve given 4 not 5 stars. However, will definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Ricahard Hoare | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Lovely little apartment! - Rating 4/5

The apartment was lovely! The only negative I would say is that the bath was leaking (app 48). Other than that it was brilliant!

Reviewer:Auguste Zalladuonyte | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks